Jakob Bänsch Quartett

The Jakob Bänsch Quartet (including the band featured on their debut album „Opening“) consists of Jakob Bänsch (trumpet, flugelhorn), Niklas Roever (piano), Jakob Obleser (bass), and Leo Asal (drums). They primarily perform compositions by the band leader, drawing inspiration from composers such as Herbie Hancock, Richie Beirach, Maria Schneider, Maurice Ravel, and Gustav Mahler.


Their music combines lyrical melodies, virtuosic jazz, atmospheric soundscapes, and symphonic classical elements. The concert program, influenced by classical works and structured with leitmotifs and acts, creates a truly immersive experience.





Visited 1 times, 1 visit(s) today